

# Joyce Banda keynote speaker at 2015 Businesswoman of the Year Awards

The first female president of Malawi, Joyce Banda, will deliver the keynote address at the 2015 Businesswoman of the Year Awards (BWASA) on 3 September 2015...

BWASA has announced the nine finalists for its Businesswoman of the Year Awards. Finalists for the three categories - Corporate, Government and Entrepreneur - are representative of the leadership talent being seen in these sectors.

# **Corporate finalists**

- Lindani Dhlamini, the CEO of SekeleXabiso
- Nosipho Siwisa Damasane, the CEO of Richards Bay Coal Terminal
- Ronel Van Dijk, the CFO of the Spur Corporation

## **Entrepreneur finalists**

- Jeanne Groenewald, the owner of Elgin Free Range Chickens
- Lee Den Hond, the owner of Blue Platinum Events

### **Government finalists**

- Avril Halstead, the Chief Director: Sector Oversight at the National Treasury
- Dr Tanya Abrahamse, the CEO of the South African National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI).
- Namhla Siqaza, the HOD of the Gauteng Department of Sport, Art and Recreation
- Tembela Kulu, the Gauteng Provincial Manager of PRASA

International integrated energy and chemicals company Sasol has come on board as a sponsor of this year's awards.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com