

## Meet the 28 Young Guns 17 winners

The One Club for Creativity has announced the 28 winners of Young Guns 17.



Image credit: One Club for Creativity.

A jury of more than 60 creatives – half of them past Young Guns winners themselves – spent two months reviewing hundreds of submissions from a record 45 different countries.



Jury for Global Young Guns 17 announced 20 Jun 2019

After several rounds of judging – which narrowed down the vast pool of talent to a finalist list of 81 creatives – the jury debated, discussed and ultimately selected 28 young creatives to be part of Young Guns 17.

This year's class runs across a wide variety of disciplines, and with only three YG17 winners being American-born, the global nature of this accolade is becoming even greater.

The winners of Young Guns 17 are set to be honoured on 20 November 2019 in New York City – where they will receive this year's version of the coveted Young Guns Cube, created by Barcelona based designer and Young Guns 7 winner Verònica Fuerte and Hey Studio.



Meet the Young Guns 17 finalists 17 Sep 2019

## And the 28 Young Guns 17 are...

• Au Chon Hin and Si Nga Ian - Creative Director and Graphic Designer, Macao

- Marcus Armitage Animation, United Kingdom
- Evelyn Bencicova Photographer/Art Director, Slovakia
- Northy Chen Designer/Artist, China
- Mah Ferraz Film Editor, Brazil
- Conner Griffith Filmmaker/Editor, United States of America
- Julien Hebért Graphic Designer, Canada
- Joyce N Ho Art Director, China
- Steph Hope Animator, United Kingdom
- Femke Huurdeman Film Director, The Netherlands
- Alexis Jamet Designer, France
- Kevin Krautgartner Photograper, Germany
- Niclas Larsson Director, Sweden
- · Amos Le Blanc Director, Canada
- Savanah Leaf Film Director, United Kingdom
- Max Löffler Illustrator, Germany
- Caitlin McCarthy Director, United Kingdom
- Leo Porto Designer, Brazil
- Andrés Reisinger Multidisciplinary Designer, Argentina
- Roberts Rūrāns Illustrator, Latvia
- Chloe Scheffe Designer, United States of America
- Tré Seals Creative Director, United States of America
- Simón Sepúlveda Braithwaite Designer/Artist, Chile
- Kenta Shinohara Stop Motion Animator, Japan
- Alva Skog Illustrator, Sweden
- India Sleem Director/Photographer, United Kingdom
- Sekani Solomon Senior Motion Designer, Trinidad & Tobago
- Sandra Winther Film Director, Denmark

You can read more about the winners here.

## And while you're at it.

The 28 Young Guns are also up for the Creative Choice Award. The winner of this award is selected through a public vote. Votes will be collected until Tuesday, 19 November 2019, with the winner receiving an additional prize at the ceremony the following evening.

Click here to vote.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com