

The industry votes in new AMASA committee

Issued by Amasa

7 Apr 2008

At the Advertising Media Association of South Africa's (AMASA's) AGM held at the JSE on 2 April 2008, members of the advertising, media and marketing industries voted in the 2008/2009 committee.

Nominees who received the highest number of votes, securing a seat on the committee to represent AMASA are:

- Brad Aigner (FGI)
- Kirsten Randall (Caxton Magazines)
- Lyn Jones (Clear Channel)
- Tony Koenderman (FinWeek)
- Andrew Maluleka (Primedia Outdoor)
- Daniel Munslow (Newsclip)
- Janet Watermeyer (Mindshare)
- Lea van Coller (Intelligence Publishing)
- Marc du Plessis (Newspaper Advertising Bureau (NAB))
- Pule Moleboledi (BDFM)
- Wayne Bischoff (Radmark)

In terms of the constitution current Chairman Rob Smuts (RMS Media) automatically retains a seat on the committee for the forthcoming year.

At the next Committee meeting, positions for Chairman and Deputy Chairman will be elected by the Committee and committee members will each be assigned a dedicated portfolio.

- * E-commerce landscape in SA Insights and trends for marketers? 1 Dec 2021
- Amasa forum event is back at the normal venue: Advertising spend is up has the industry turned the corner? 9 Nov 2021
- * Amasa Media Management in Brand Building online course with Vega School: 1 July-9 September 2021 18 May 2021
- ^a Amasa presents She Leads. She Empowers. The Unique Qualities of Women Leadership 31 August 4.30pm 28 Aug 2020
- * Amasa Ignite Webinar Forum Purpose-driven conscious marketing 28 Jul 2020

Amasa

AMASA The Advertising Media Association of South Africa's primary focus is the education of people with an interest in the media, marketing and advertising industry.

Profile | News | Contact | Twitter | Facebook | RSS Feed

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com